National Team

National Team


Phil Ionadi
National Team GM

Phil Ionadi began his illustrious career as a silver medalist for Canada’s Men’s U20 soccer team at the 1993 Canada Games. In 1995, he was recruited to Belhaven University where he bacame an All-American, served as team captain and won the 1996 Defender of the Year award. By 2002 Phil joined the Canadian Soccer League (CSL) playing with the Brampton Hitmen and winning both the MVP award and League Championship title in 2003. In 2005 Phil won another CSL Championship with the Oakville Blue Devils. Phil joined the administration of the Blue Devils in 2006, eventually becoming the Oakville SC Academy Director from 2007-2010

Hector Marinaro
National Team Technical Director

Hector is a renowned arena game legend with 21 years of play under his belt and the all-time leading scorer title in the Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL) with 1223 career goals. He is also a decorated athlete, winning three National Premier Soccer League titles and seven MVP awards; (The Award was later named after Hector in 2005). He is a leader and a valuable coach having coached John Carroll University Men’s soccer for 12 seasons.

Giuliano Oliviero
National Team Head Coach

Giuliano Oliviero has played professional soccer in many Canadian cities including Edmonton, Winnipeg, Vancouver, Toronto and Montreal. He most famously played for the Montreal Impact making 190 appearances as a midfielder and scoring 24 goals. He is an experienced Indoor Soccer player and has been with the Milwaukee Wave Club in the MASL since 2005. As a player and now as a coach Giuliano also played for the U20 Canada Men’s Soccer Team in 1991-1992 and made an appearance in the International Team in 1995. He is currently the head coach of the Milwaukee Wave.

Dwayne De Rosario
Pro Committee

Dwayne De Rosario is the all-time leading scorer for Team Canada’s Men’s Soccer Team. Born in Scarborough Ontario, Dwayne has put Canada on the map with his incredible International accomplishments including a 2000 CONCACAF Gold Cup and being named Canadian player of the year four times (2005, 2006, 2007, 2001). Adding to his soccer resume, he is a four-time Major League Soccer (MSL) cup winner, the 2011 MVP and the sixth-leading scorer in MLS history.